The International Commission on the Taxonomy of Fungi (ICTF) has the important goal to promote the science of fungal taxonomy and help develop good taxonomic practice amongst practicing taxonomists and actively publish its findings on these topics. Membership is limited 20 members and includes internationally respected scientists who typically studies the major fungal or fungus-like groups. FABIan Prof. Cobus Visagie is specialized in the taxonomy of Aspergillus, Penicillium and Talaromyces and was recently invited to become a member of the ICTF. Several important projects have been defined and ICTF members look forward to collaborating on these.